top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSumaiya Yakubu

How to replace your lost West African Exams WAEC certificate


Hello guys,


I Would like to share some information here with those of you that would like to replace your WAEC certificate due to loss, damage or whatever reason you might have.

Some years back I went to my secondary school to get my original WAEC and NECO certificates. That day I was super exhausted from all the activities involved in collecting the original result. I was in the school by 8am but I was not done till 3pm. So, by the time I collected my certificates I was super exhausted. On my way back home, I took a Taxi by the road side and when I dropped off at my bus stop I forgot my certificates in the taxi. I was devastated that I lost my certificates. I Went back to my secondary school to report, the situation the following day and also reported to various radio stations in my area just in case the taxi driver hears of it and decides to return it to my school or any nearby radio or police station but till date my results have not been found. So, I decided to request for a replacement instead.

I made my police report (1000 Naira) and court affidavit (500 Naira) and decide to go to WAEC office in my state where my secondary school is located. I met a nice lady at the reception and she gave me the list of all the documents I would need to enable me request for a new WAEC certificate.

Here is the list below:

1. Application letter addressed to WAEC

2. Police report

3. Sworn affidavit from a High court

4. Two passport photographs

5. Attestation letter

6. Photocopy of Photo album where candidates picture appeared and/or Result printout (for May/June school examination)

7. Candidates photocard/result printout (for Nov/Dec. private candidates)

8. Payment of 20, 000 Naira to WAEC

Also, after submitting all the documents above you will have to wait for at least 6 months before you can get your certificate.

Thanks for visiting my blog and I hope the article helps.

please drop your comment and question below and I will get back to you as soon as I can.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page